All Things Boston

As graduation comes ever closer, I want to take a minute to appreciate this amazing city that I have been a part of for the last 5 (!!!) years.  I cannot believe I am officially moving out in a few weeks.  Hopefully, I will be moving just as quickly back in.

Just a casual walk to class…

Quality time with the team at Fenway Park, celebrating 100 years…

Game on top of the Green Monster in 2008 (Thanks Katie)…

The view from my stunning, on-campus apartment…

Three incredible seasons on this field…

Though the Bruins may have lost last night, I am still very proud of this city!

****

My workouts have also taken advantage of all that Boston has to offer.  Once a week I spend an hour on these stairs by the BU bridge…

As part of my recovery, I have to keep my heart rate in a certain range, so walking up and down the stairs (with some sets of body weight exercises in between) helps me to get the blood flowing, and keeps me out of the gym and in the sunlight.  The stairs help me get some good intervals in.

Yesterday’s lunch was in the dining hall, and I took full advantage of the salad bar and stir-fry stations, with some Frank’s Red Hot on top…

And to top off the day, I got a little crafty for my friend, Danielle…

And a cute little lacrosse stick on the bottom…

I find that doing crafts like this really calms me down and helps me stay focused on the not-so-appealing things in my life.  Like writing a paper on Chinese real estate asset bubbles.  Back to work!

Leave a Reply

