inSPIRIT Part I

When things get hectic, sometimes I let the calmer side of my life slip away.  Oprah helps with this.  I have signed up for her spirit newsletter, so I receive reminders frequently.  I also want to make this part of my blog, so I will be doing little inspiration pieces here and there.  Dr. Wayne Dyer wrote a book that I listened to on audiobook during my recovery called Inspiration: Your Ultimate Calling, and he talked about how “inspiration” is about being “in-spirit.” Thus, I will call these posts inSPIRIT.

Image

Being inSPIRIT to me means being aware of my emotions and feelings, separating myself from my ego, and getting in the flow to align my goals with my actions.  After all, happiness is our natural state!  I like quotes and reminders along the way, so here are some I have come across recently.  You can find sources and more on my Pinterest page.  Enjoy!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Leave a Reply

