Life Alive in Cambridge

A friend of mine at school recommended this little place called Life Alive in Cambridge.  On Mother’s Day, in stunning 70-degree weather, my Mother and I walked from the BU campus over the BU bridge to Mass Ave in Cambridge.  It was a great walk, and we worked up an appetite along the way.

When we got there, I was impressed with the length of the line.  I think it reinforces the fact that this is the new wave—people are opening up to organic, all-natural, and vegan options.  I was first drawn to Life Alive because they serve my favorite herbal drink, Dandy Blend, and they have so many fantastic organic meals and juices.  I loved the earthy atmosphere and the clean feel.

Life Alive on Mass Ave., Cambridge…

ImageImage

Image

Life Alive employees whipping up some juices…

Image

I got the Jive Alive juice.  The ginger was strong, but I felt a great vitamin boost when I drank it.  (I apologize for the blur.)Image

Image

They also had messages around that reinforced their mission and overall theme…

Image

ImageImage

Image

I ordered a salad and made it my own, with roasted red pepper hummus, cucumbers, steamed kale, steamed mushroom, shredded beets, hard-boiled egg, carrots, mixed greens, and some non-GMO corn.  All ingredients were organic and the eggs were cage-free.  There was a dressing that came with it, but I did not use it.  It was fantastic!

Image

Mom got a wrap with hummus and avocado, greens and vegan cheese.

Image

Absolutely stunning day in Boston.  Love this city!

Image

Leave a Reply

