Standard Process Purification

I spent some time with a client this morning going over a summer plan.  She is looking to rev up her metabolism for these first few weeks of summer, and I can imagine that there are others that would like to do the same.  Especially now with this heat causing us to require fewer and fewer layers.  One thing that came to mind was the potential usefulness of the Standard Process Purification Program as a starter.  Though I have not done it personally since it is a lifestyle I choose on a daily basis, I have heard only good things about its effects.

If you are looking to purify yourself from the toxins that we ingest and breathe throughout the day, lose some weight this summer, and feel more energized, the SP Purification could be something to consider to move towards overall health.  Check with a healthcare professional if this is something you would like to try.

 

According to the Standard Process site, toxins in our bodies manifest in several ways:

  • Fatigue
  • Difficulty sleeping
  • Digestion or gastrointestinal problems
  • Food cravings and weight gain
  • Reduced mental clarity
  • Low libido

If you are not sure if you ingest or breathe in toxins, think about how often these sources enter your life:

  • Gas exhaust
  • Cigarette smoke
  • Processed foods
  • Fast food
  • Non-organic fruits and vegetables (pesticides)
  • Artificial sweeteners
  • Added preservatives, dyes, other sweeteners
  • Soda
  • Tap water

The program lasts for 21 days total, and it focuses on whole, clean foods and supplements to support detoxification.  Each week reintroduces different groups to the body.  It is a slow, delicate process, just like healing!

From my own clean eating, I have noticed my skin tone improve, the bags under my eyes are gone, I no longer have dead skin under my toe nails (athlete problems – frequently stepped on and lasted for six years), my nails are strong, my hair is long and healthy, and I do not need caffeine in order to remain energized throughout the day.

Time and time again, I see that food plays such an integral role in health.  Be mindful of what you put in.  As they say, you are what you eat.  In that case, I am rapidly becoming romaine lettuce.

Image

(source)

One response to “Standard Process Purification

  1. Pingback: In the Flow | CleanCalmConditioned·

Leave a Reply

